Hiram E. Leonard Diary, October 20 – 26, 1864

“20th Thursday fine cool weather freezes a nights I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

“21st Friday rather fine cool weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ lonely & nearly sick.

“22nd Saturday A fine day & beautiful evening. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed a little after 9 tiard lonely & about sick & had the blues Richard Chandler wife & Mrs Potter went to Naperville came back & she & sister had a spat & they were a little cross & it made me feel lonely & evening was out of gear.

“23rd Sunday A fine pleasant day & evening. I did my choars was around home all day & evening was at office twice choared round etc went to bed about 9 tiard lonely & about sick. Mrs Potter went to Meeting & about 3 oclock started Methadist meeting & went up to Griffiths & Williamses Sister went home with York & wife about 2 oclock.

“24th Monday rather fine weather but cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

“25th Tuesday rather fine weather for the season. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ went to bed 9 ½ nearly sick [in margin] Charles up to Garry.

“26th Wednesday rather fine weather but cloudy. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/10/20/hiram-e-leonard-diary-october-20-26-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

