Hiram E. Leonard Diary, September 22 – 28, 1864

“22nd Thursday A fine day but warm for Sept I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ tiard & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick. Mrs Potter went to Mr Owens.

“23rd Friday fine but some cloudy & rained in afternoon I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick.

“24th Saturday A cool cloudy damp morning but a fine cold day & night froze. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick. Mrs Potter went to Pelhams & Lanes to stay over night.

“25th Sunday rather a fine cool cloudy day & evening I did my choars was at the house amost all day went to the office after breckfust choared round was about sick went to bed about 9 tiard lonely & sick. Mrs Potter was at Pelhams & Lanes all day, got home at ___.

“26th Monday rather fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick & lonely [in margin] fair at Wheaton commenced.

“27th Tuesday fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

“28th Wednesday rather fine weather for Sept I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick [in margin] A Wellman came at 2 oclock.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/09/22/hiram-e-leonard-diary-september-22-28-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

