Hiram E. Leonard Diary, September 15 – 21, 1864

“15th Thursday A fine pleasant morning but dry I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick & lonesome as can be. George Potter started in the stage to go to Chicago to go back to his Regt at Little Rock Arcanses, his wife felt bad.

“16th Friday rather fine weather but some cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick [in margin] Go. Potter left Chicago tonight.

“17th Saturday rather a fine day but some cloudy & windy. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 9 & soon went to bed tiard lonely & sick Mrs Potter walked up to Mrs L Kenyons started about 4 oclock in afternoon.

“18th Sunday rather a cloudy morning with a light sprinkle rather a fine day but some cloudy I did my choars was at home all the forenoon a writing & choaring round I went about 2 oclock to Kenyons after Mrs Potter, got back towards night went to bed about 9 nearly sick.

“19th Monday rather fine weather for the season but dry I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

“20th Tuesday rather fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office the most of the day came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick [in margin] Geo Potter started from Kankakee to go to Regt A T Jones was married about this time.

“21st Wednesday fine dry weather for Sept, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick etc.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/09/15/hiram-e-leonard-diary-september-15-21-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

