Hiram E. Leonard Diary, September 8 – 14, 1864

“8th Thursday fine weather but dry I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard sick & lonely.

“9th Friday rather fine weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & sick.

“10th Saturday fine weather but dry I did my choars was at the office all day & in evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick [in margin] George P. got home from Chicago.

“11th Sunday A fine day for Sept I did my choars was at the house all day & in the evening choaring round went to office twice came home and went to bed at 9 nearly sick H Goulds wife went up to Cals, George & Elizabeth went up to 3.

“12th Monday A fine day I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick tiard & lonely, George Potter is a getting ready to go back next Thursday to his Regt.

“13th Tuesday rather fine weather for Sept I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

“14th Wednesday fine weather but dry I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick [in margin] George & wife to Griffeths.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/09/08/hiram-e-leonard-diary-september-8-14-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

