Hiram E. Leonard Diary, August 4 – 10, 1864

“4th Thursday A fine day but some cloudy. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard, nearly sick & lonely.

“5th Friday rather fine weather but some cloudy. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick. Mrs Griffeth the 2 Mrs Williams Mrs Fehely & Mrs Eddy came here a visiting in afternoon Sol brought & carried them.

“6th Saturday A pretty fine warm day but some cloudy. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & lonely & nearly sick Mair taken out of Pollards pasture.

“7th Sunday A fine pleasant smuckey day & evening I did my choars was round home the most of the day a choaring round put my cows into Hoyts lot about 9 oclock Henry Gould called about 11. Caroline & Rollen came about 10, George & his wife & Cal went to hear McLaffety preach his fairwell sermon Roll went to Chandlers & came back about one & took Caroline home & went up after my mair about 5 ½.

“8th Monday rather fine weather for Aug. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick [in margin] W. Jones wife sick —-.

“9th Tuesday rather fine weather for the season. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ lonely & nearly sick [in margin] mair taken out of the paster of Pollard.

“10th Wednesday fine weather & hot, I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick [in margin] Mair put into Hoyts orchard.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/08/04/hiram-e-leonard-diary-august-4-10-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

