Hiram E. Leonard Diary, July 21 – 27, 1864

“21st Thursday rather fine weather more cool. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ and went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

“22nd Friday rather fine weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

“23rd Saturday rather fine weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick or nearly. Charles Ward died of a wound in his ancle by a rebel near Washington he died at or near Washington.

“24th Sunday rather a fine day & evening. I did my choars hunted for my mair about 2 hours found her & George Roll & me started for _______ about 9. Cal & Eliza went in Rols buggy we came ______ before sundown George & wife took Caroline home. I did choars went to bed about 9 tiard & about sick & lonely.

“25th Monday rather fine weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ went to bed 9 ½ near sick lonely & tiard.

“26th Tuesday fine hot weather I did my choars was at the office all day & in evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick, lonely as death [in margin] Kennard was here.

“27th Wednesday rather fine hot weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/07/21/hiram-e-leonard-diary-july-21-27-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

