Hiram E. Leonard Diary, June 30 – July 6, 1864

“30th Thursday rather fine weather for the season, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick & lonely.

“July 1st Friday fine warm weather with a light shower, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick & lonesome.

“2nd Saturday rather fine weather & cool. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & sick & lonely & homesick.

“3rd Sunday A fine cool pleasant day & evening a very cool morning. I did my choars was at home all day, went to the office and went up to salt my mair come home & went to bed about 9 lonely & nearly sick. George & Elizabeth & Charles wen to Lewinses started 7 ½ with Waddles horse & wagon & got home in evening. Charles stayed to work but stayed till middle of week.

“4th Monday rather fine weather for the season. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 tiard lonely & nearly sick George & Elizabeth went to Pelhams to the fourth.

“5th Tuesday rather fine dry weather but cool nights. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick.

“6th Wednesday rather fine dry weather & pretty hot. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ lonely & sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/06/30/hiram-e-leonard-diary-june-30-july-6-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

