Hiram E. Leonard Diary, June 23 – 29, 1864

“23rd Thursday fine growing weather & things grow fast, some clouds, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard, nearly sick and as lonesome & lonely as I can ______ ______.

“24th Friday fine hot growing weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening, came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick, lonesome & lonely.

“25th Saturday fine hot growing weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard, nearly sick & lonesome & lonely.

“26th Sunday A warm cloudy morning but a pretty pleasant day & evening with a very heavey breeze all day & some cloudy fine growing weather I did my choars went to the office & ________ & went down about noon & back I hoed in the garden planted some cucumbers & choared round some went up to Cal’s paster to salt my mair & went to the office at night and called at Blisses, came home & went to bed about 9 ½, lonely & unhappy.

“27th Monday rather fine weather for the season but pretty cool & dry generally, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely.

“28th Tuesday rather fine warm weather dry. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & lonely.

“29th Wednesday rather fine weather for the season. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/06/23/hiram-e-leonard-diary-june-23-29-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

