Hiram E. Leonard Diary, March 17 – 23, 1864

17th Thursday fine cold tedious weather for March. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ by Hoyts & went to bed at 9 ½ sick lonely [in margin] George went to Griffeths.

18th Friday  cold & some cloudy & rough. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home by Hoyts at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ lonely & sick.

19th Saturday A rough windy day for March & cold. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ by Hoyts & went to bed about 9 ½ lonesome & sick.

20th Sunday  A fine pleasant day but cool. I did my choars was at home the most of the day a choaring round & visiting called at the office twice & called at Hoyts & in evening came home at 7 ½ wrote some and went to bed about 8 ½ or 9, lonesome & nearly sick. H Gould & family came here & went & got Caroline down here & stayed till about 4 Hant left Car went with Rollen about 5 oclock Roll had a letter from Doc Potter to have him come down there.

21st Monday  rather cold disagreeable weather for March. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiared loneseome & nearly sick ground froze yet.

22nd Tuesday  rather cold backwards weather for March. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed lonesome tiard & nearly sick.

23rd Wednesday  rather cool raw weather for the season & the ground frozen I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ lonesome & nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/hiram-e-leonard-diary-march-17-23-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

