Hiram E. Leonard Diary, March 3 – 9, 1864

3rd Thursday  fine weather for March. I did my choars was at the office all day & in evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½.

4th Friday  fine weather for the season. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ sick.

5th Saturday  fine weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick. Dave & Hat McNelly came here Jerome & family came.

6th Sunday A fine day for the season, I did my choars was at the office twice at home the most of the time a choaring round, was at office & Hoyts in evening came home at 7 ½ & went to bed before 9. H Gould & Noonen called, Frank was here.

7th Monday  fine weather for March but rather muddy. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ by Hoyts & went to bed about 9 nearly sick. Dan Kenyons wife died this morning & Mrs. Potter went up there with M. Ferry & stayed all night.

8th Tuesday  fine warm weather but cloudy & muddy. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick, Mrs Kenyon was buried today at the big Woods & Mrs Potter came home.

9th Wednesday A cloudy damp day & evening. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick, Samuel Williams died this morning early at home very sudden.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/03/03/hiram-e-leonard-diary-march-3-9-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

