Hiram E. Loneard Diary, December 23 – 29, 1863

23rd Wednesday  A fine pleasant day & a getting warm. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

24th Thursday  A fine pleasant day & evening. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ nearly sick.

25th Friday A fine warm pleasant day for Christmas & thawed fast, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½. Mrs Potter & Charles went to Pelhams to Christmas & went home with Kenyons folks at night to go to Aurora.

26th Saturday  A cloudy damp day & mist a little all day & evening thawed fast, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½.

27th Sunday A cloudy damp disagreeable day & mist all day & evening. I did my choars was at home all day & evening choared round the house & fixed my pork & vinegar churned in evening & wrote some, went to bed between 8 & 9 nearly sick. Mrs Potter came back from Kenyon about 2 oclock.

28th Monday  rather disagreeable weather for winter. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 nearly sick.

29th Tuesday  rather winterlike weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 nearly sick with a cold.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2013/12/23/hiram-e-loneard-diary-december-23-29-1863/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

