Hiram E. Leonard Diary, August 19 – 25, 1863

19th Wednesday  rather fine hot weather & a getting dry. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold.

20th Thursday  rather a fine warm day & evening. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & sick.

21st Friday  rather a fine day & evening some showerey at night.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick.

22nd Saturday  rather a fine day & evening some cloudy and damp in the morning but cold in afternoon & evening. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick, Gary got the bed & put it up Sarah Russequie stayed with Caroline [in margin] Layed out Winfield Road part.

23rd Sunday  rather a fine cool morning & cloudy more warm during day but some cloudy. I did my choars was at the store & Hoyts in morning came home about 10 was at home achoaring round, writing etc most of the day went to bed about 9 nearly sick with a soar in my ear.

24th Monday  rather fine weather & cloudy, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a sore ear etc.

25th Tuesday  rather a fine day & cool a cold night. I did my choars was at the office the most of the forenoon got ready to go to Jacksonville, started about one oclock with H Fowlers horse & J Pollards carriage for Joliet Netta Fowler went to Joliet with me, I got there at 6 & left on cars at 10 ½ J______.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/hiram-e-leonard-diary-august-19-25-1863/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

