Hiram E. Leonard Diary, June 3 – 9, 1863

3rd Wednesday  rather fine weather but cool. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

4th Thursday  rather fine weather but cool & rained a little I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

5th Friday  rather a fine day but some cloudy & rained a little at night, I did my choars was at the office all day and evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 nearly sick.

6th Saturday  A cool cloudy day, with a cold North East wind. I did my choars went to McNellys & Caroline went, I then went to Cottage Hill & sold the horses waggon and harness to Mung for 110, Dors came back to McNellys & David started home with us about 4 we got home a little after six & found Israel Kenyons wife & Ezra Jones wife here Isreal came & took supper & Elizabeth went home with them.

7th Sunday A fine cool & some cloudy day & evening. I did my choars was round the house a choaring and doing went to the office towards night & to Hoyts in evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 Elizabeth came back about dusk. David started back a little before noon.

8th Monday rather fine warm weather. I did my choars at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

9th Tuesday rather fine weather but dry & cool nights. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½. Frank quit at Winfield came down & stayed all night.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2013/06/03/hiram-e-leonard-diary-june-3-9-1863/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

