Hiram E. Leonard Diary, April 29 – May 5, 1863

29th Wednesday  fine spring weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick. Caroline got home from Goulds __________.

30th Thursday  fine warm Spring weather, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick Elizabeth went to Griffith all night.

May 1st Friday  fine warm weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick. Elizabeth went to Aurora with Griffeth & stayed all night at Griffeth.

2nd Saturday  a fine warm day & night. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ by Hoyts & got home a little before 9 went to bed 9 ½, Elib got here this forenoon.

3rd Sunday  A fine pleasant day but some cloudy. I did my choars was at the house today & evening called at Hoyts in evening came home about 9 & went to bed, I called at S. B. Austins in forenoon & Pat Menters, trimed some trees set out some sprouts etc.

4th Monday  rather fine weather for the season. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & sick.

5th Tuesday  rather a cloudy cool morning &snowed thick & fast in the middle & after part of the day, a cold evening & froze dureing the night, I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed tiard & sick about 10.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/hiram-e-leonard-diary-april-29-may-5-1863/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

