Hiram E. Leonard Diary, March 25 – 31, 1863

25th Wednesday  rather mor fine but dull weather for Spring. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 by Hoyts & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

26th Thursday  rather more fine but cool & disagreeable. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 by Hoyts & went to bed about 9 nearly sick with a  cold.

27th Friday  rather a fine day with cool air roads a getting better. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ by Hoyts & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick, Dan Fowlers corps arrived tonight about 5, cost 63 dols. coffin & all.

28th Saturday  rather a fine day with a cool air roads better. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ by Hoyts & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick. Dan Fowler was buried today in the burying place about 10 oclock this forenoon with many present, Sam McKellips mooved.

29th Sunday  A fine pleasant day & roads pretty good. I did my choars was at office from 11 to 3 a writing for Post Office was at home the rest of the day choaring writing etc. called at Hoyts etc Elder Barkley preached Dan Fowlers funeral sermon at Methodist Church at 2 oclock a full house. Frank was down today & went back about 5, I went to bed about 9 tiard & nearly sick with a cold.

30th Monday  rather fine weather but March like weather blustering. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

31st Tuesday  rather a cool raw windy & I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly  sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2013/03/25/hiram-e-leonard-diary-march-25-31-1863/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

