Hiram E. Leonard Diary, February 11-17, 1863

11th Wednesday  rather fine weather for winter.  I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ by Hoyts & went to bed tiard & nearly sick with a cold.

12th Thursday  Snowed a little last night & today, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ by Hoyts & went to bed about 10 tiard & nearly sick with a cold, Griffeth came from Chicago.

13th Friday  rather a fine day & beautiful evening, with snow on the ground.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ & found Elizabeth Potter here she came about 5 & stayed all night, Caroline went to Sherman Willsons today & stayed all ngiht Elib came down to go to the festvall at the Bourding House for Elder Hanna, I went to bed after 10, about sick—there was about $100 Dols donated for Elder Hanna.

14th Saturday  rather a cloudy morning & began to rain about 8 & rained pretty hard all the forenoon cleared off in afternoon & blew hard all the evening was tedious, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home by Hoyts about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.  E Potter went to Griffeths about 2 ½ & Caroline got home about 5 at night.

15th Sunday  A fine pleasant day & thawed conciderable, I did my choars went to Hoyts & office fixed up some medicine for to send to Wm Wray by Church, was at home the rest of day choaring Sent package by H Pollard to Church E Potter came here a short time.  I was at Hoyts in evening came home & went to bed between 8 & 9, Frank was here.

16th Monday  rather a fine day & evening.  I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick.

17th Tuesday  rather fine weather for Feb & winter.  I did my chaors was at the office all day & in the evening, came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½.  Wm McNelly & wife came here & started back about 4 ½.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/hiram-e-leonard-diary-february-11-17-1863/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

