Hiram E. Leonard Diary, February 4 – 10, 1863

4th Wednesday  rather a fine day for winter  I did my choars was at the office all day & in evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick, Cooper & Charles Bartholomew were buryed.”

5th Thursday  rather fine weather for Feb.  I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.”

6th Friday  rather a fine day for winter with a little snow on the ground I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ went to bed between 9 & 10.”

7th Saturday  rather a fine day for winter but cloudy with light snow on the ground.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed 9 ½.  Julia Jenkins who married a Knox some time ago stayed all night.”

8th Sunday  rather a fine cool day & snowed a little.  I did my choars was at the office till after 2 a packing boots etc for the soldiers in the 105 Regt came home about 3 & choared round at home, wrote etc, called at office in evening came home & wrote a letter to Wm Wray & went to bed about 9.”

9th Monday  rather a fine day & evening it rained half the day.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick with a cold, H B Fowler sent the box for the soldiers to Wheaton.”

10th Tuesday  rather fine day for winter.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening, came home about 8 by Hoyts & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick, Dr. Waterman started for Kentucky to 105 Reg Ill Vol.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2013/02/04/hiram-e-leonard-diary-february-4-10-1863/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

