Hiram E. Leonard Diary, January 14-20, 1863

14th Wednesday  Some muddy & damp  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 9 & went to bed about 10 nearly sick.

15th Thursday  more cool & freezeing  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 9 & went to bed about 10.

16th Friday  rather a cold raw day & rough.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 9 & went to bed about 10 sick.

17th Saturday  rather a cool raw day did not thaw.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 9 & went to bed about 10 sick. Charles Bartholomew died in the army at the tunnel this side Galetine Tennessee.

18th Sunday  rather a fine pleasant day & thawed some.  I did my choars went to office about noon came home ½ past one & found Wm McNelly & wife here, & they started for home ½ past 4 Frank started for home about 5.  I went to office & Hoyts in evening came home a little after 8 & went to bed a little after 9 nearly sick with a cold etc.

19th Monday  rather fine weather for winter, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home by Hoyts about 8 got home about 9 & went to bed about ½ past 9 nearly sick  H Pollard left bowling Green for home.

20th Tuesday  rather damp muddy disagreeable weather.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home by Hoyts about 8 got home about 9 & went bed before 10 about sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/hiram-e-leonard-diary-january-14-20-1863/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

