Hiram E. Leonard Diary, January 7-13, 1863

7th Wednesday  rather a fine day & evening but cool.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 10.

8th Thursday  rather a fine day but cloudy.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went 10, C Noonen & Rusequi killed Wrays piggs & Charley & Jerry helped fetch them in.

9th Friday  rather a fine cloudy winter day.  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 cut up the piggs & went to bed about 11 ½ George Potters wife came from Boyds & stayed all night.

10th Saturday  rather a fine day for winter.  I did my choars was at the store all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 nearly sick.  Elib went back to Boyds.

11th Sunday  A fine pleasant day & evening.  I did my choars was at home most of the day salted down the pork went to Hoyts about 2 & store came back eat supper.  S. Willson & wife were here & & called at Hoyt came home about 8 & went to bed at 9.

12th Monday  rather fine weather for winter no snow, I did my choars was at the office all day came home about 9 & went to bed about 10 nearly sick.

13th Tuesday  rather fine weather but sometimes muddy & then froz up rough  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 9 & went to bed at 10.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2013/01/07/hiram-e-leonard-diary-january-7-13-1863/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

